12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

It’s day four of my seven day Christmas count down, and you know what that means, only three more days till Christmas! I can barely contain my excitement, honestly I live for Christmas. So since we are getting close to the big day, I thought it was time for a Christmas themed Book Tag. This one was created by Falling Down the Book Hole and it is a perfect addition to my mini dogmas week.

On the first day of Christmas
my true love sent to me A Partridge in a Pear Tree: The Partridge Stood Alone In The Pear Tree? What is Your Favorite Stand Alone?

51A99teA6iL._SX317_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

This was a hard one, I actually don’t read that many stand alone books. I think my all time favourite, even though it broke my heart would have to be The Book Thief by Mark Zusak. This book was heart wrenching and beautiful, I highly recommend it to anyone who hasn’t read it yet.

On the second day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Two Turtle Doves:Love Is In The Air, Who Is You OTP?

Oh gosh, another hard one, there are so many! Well anyone who has read a lot of my posts knows how much I love the Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes, and Magnus and Cleo in that series have got to be one of my OTPs. But another great one would have to be Ronan and Adam from The Raven Cycle, they were just so adorable, and even though we only got one book with them as a couple, I loved every second of it!

On the third day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Three French Hens:In The Spirit Of Threes, What Is The Best Trilogy Your Have Read?

New-paperbacks-slider.jpg

DarkestMindsseries

I love trilogies, they are a nice length because they allow for enough development but they never drag anything out for too long. Picking a favourite is almost impossible, I have so many! Maybe The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken, or Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.

On the fourth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Four Calling Birds: Since Series Usually Consist of Four or More Books What Is Your Favorite Series?

My all time favourite series is Harry Potter without question. But other than that, probably The Demon King series, by Cinda Williams Chima, though both of those are more than four books.

On the fifth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Five Golden Rings: One Ring To Rule Them All! Who is Your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

My favourite villains not in the literary universe, are Loki from the Marvel universe and Morgana Pendragon from the tv show Merlin, but favourite book villain would have to be the Darkling from Shadow and Bone.

On the sixth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Six Geese a Laying: Creation Is A Beautiful Thing! What is Your Favorite World/World-Building?

I am a huge fan of High Fantasy and world building is the absolute most important part of that genre. Of course I have to go with Harry Potter, I’m sorry to be so repetitive (can you tell I am a fan) but that world building is just so incredible and in depth, I am still in awe after over 10 years of re reading it.

On the seventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Seven Swans a Swimming: Who Needs Seven Swans When All It Takes Is One Good Animal Sidekick To Make A Hero Rock! Who Is Your Favorite Animal Sidekick?

Can I use one from a Disney movie? I don’t care I am doing it anyways, the lucky winner is…. Mushu from Mulan (I mean come on he was hilarious, oh sorry I mean totally ferocious and scary).

tenor.gif

On the eighth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Eight Maids a Milking: Milk Is So 18th Century! Which Book or Series Takes Beverages/Food To A Whole New Level?

Harry Potter hands down. I would kill for all the amazing foods those books describe!

On the ninth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Nine Ladies Dancing: Dancing is Just One Skill of a Lady! Who is Your Favorite Kickass Female Lead?

I recently read The Last Namsara and the lead in that book Asha was pretty awesome and kickass. But there are so many amazing female leads in YA.

On the tenth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Ten Lords a Leaping: Leaping Lords? How About Who Is Your Favorite Leading Lad?

I am kind of sad that I haven’t read more YA books with a male lead! I think I will go with Jeth Seagrave from Mindee Arnett’s SciFi book Avalon.

On the eleventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me Eleven Pipers Piping: Where Would We Be Without Music? What Is Your Favorite Book or Bookish Thing That Deals With Music? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

Oh gosh, I have absolutely no idea. I have the Harry Potter theme song as my ringtone, does that count?

On the twelfth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me 12 Drummers Drumming:Drum Roll Please………What Is Your Favorite Read of This Year?

My absolute favourite read of this year (at least so far) is……

The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli (review to come after Christmas I promise)

32667458.jpg


3 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

  1. I absolutely love Christmas too and I love your answers to this tag! I completely agree with The Book Thief, completely destroyed me but is the absolute best book I have ever read and Adam and Ronan from the Raven Cycle have been my OTP since the Raven King came out! Merry Christmas! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment